Tybee Island, GA

I’m sure some people are familiar with Tybee Island as the place where Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth came and filmed The Last Song a few years ago, but there is definitely a lot more to the island than what was shown in the film. I went to the Tybee Lighthouse, which is one of a few 18th century lighthouses still in operation today. It was pretty early when I went there, around 8, and the light was fantastic on the beach and on the lighthouse. Afterwards I found my way to the beach, which was beautiful. There were these wooden bench swings every few feet down the beach, which would make for a great place for an engagement shoot or something similar I’m sure! I had heard there was  great breakfast spot on Tybee called The Breakfast Club, however I did not get the chance to eat there this time. I’d love to go back again during beach season. I got the feeling it was much more of a family oriented beach town, as opposed to Ocean City which is way more of a party beach town. Each has their own charm.

Leave a Reply

