Photo booth, take 1

This weekend I took my first photo booth pictures! My friend Ali came to me with the idea of doing some sort of photo booth for our organization’s Christmas party. I did some research on photo booths and read about doing a studio style set up instead of the traditional photo booths. I liked the idea of the studio style much more and there was plenty of space. Thankfully my friend Stephen (you should check out his blog)  had not returned the light kit he had borrowed from our school’s equipment checkout, so it worked out perfectly!

The setup was pretty simple, one light set up camera right, shooting through a white umbrella. The background was a patterned Christmas wrapping paper, and there were some fun props for everyone to use. Intervarsity @ VCU sure is a photogenic bunch!

Leave a Reply

